Science et technologie

NASA's SpaceX Crew-1 Hatch Closure & Farewell at International Space Station

The mission that certified the return of astronaut launches from the U.S. is coming home. Starting at 6 p.m. EDT (22:00 UTC) on Sat., May 1, join us LIVE from space to bid farewell to NASA’s SpaceX Crew-1 crew members: NASA Astronauts Shannon Walker, Victor Glover, and Mike Hopkins, and JAXA (Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency) astronaut Soichi Noguchi.
The hatch of their Crew Dragon Resilience spacecraft is targeted to close at approximately 6:20 p.m. EDT (22:20 UTC).
NASA and SpaceX decided to move Crew-1’s undocking from Fri., April 30, following a review of the forecast weather conditions in the splashdown zones off the coast of Florida.
During their six-month stay in orbit, the crew worked on hundreds of science experiments to benefit humans in space and on Earth. Here are just a few: go.nasa.gov/3aoWxGn

Commentaires 

    Prochain